Specialized neurologists in Zürich

Schedule an appointment:

  • Prompt appointment scheduling
  • Experienced specialists
  • State-of-the-art supplementary diagnostics
  • Comprehensive range of treatments
  • Personalized care

Neurologists in Zurich – a modern neurology center at Bellevue square

Neurology center of expertise 

The Bellevue Neurocentre specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of diseases of the central and peripheral nervous system. Located in the heart of Zurich, our center’s peaceful, friendly atmosphere is a place where our neurologists make time for you and listen to your needs and concerns. Because we are a center of expertise for neurology, we provide care in line with the latest scientific knowledge and research. We strive to quickly diagnose acute conditions and provide ongoing medical care to patients suffering from chronic illnesses. 

We systematically combine outpatient and inpatient care through the close collaboration and intense communication with local acute care hospitals, leading private clinics and nearby rehabilitation clinics. Our patients can rest assured that they are in good hands, both on a professional and personal level. 

Specialized Doctors

Dr. med. Jan Dracklé

Neurology (FMH)

Dr. phil. David Eldred

Psychotherapy (SBAP)

Dr. med. Günter Krämer

Neurology (FMH)

PD Dr. med. Manuel Meyer

Neurology (FMH)

Dr. med. Michael Wernz

Neurology (FMH)

Dr. med Daniel Zutter

Neurology (FMH), Internal Medicine (FMH)

Specialist Consultations

In addition to general neurological consultations, which are also available on short-notice in emergencies, NeuroCentre Bellevue offers several specialist consultations. Qualified specialists offer our patients fast diagnoses and treatment of disorders, such as multiple sclerosis, Parkinson’s disease and other movement disorders, epilepsy, neuromuscular diseases (in particular, polyneuropathies) and headaches. 

We also specialize in the use of botulinum toxin to treat cases of dystonia and spasticity. In close cooperation with Klinik Hirslanden, we are well-equipped to provide emergency care to patients who have shown symptoms of stroke or what are known as transitory ischemic attacks (TIA) and to provide inpatient care if needed. 

Supplementary Diagnostics

Electroneurography (ENMG)

Measurement of nerve conductivity (ENG) and muscle activity (EMG)

Electroencephalography (EEG)

Measuring and recording electrical brain currents

Evoked Potential (EP)

Measurement of sight, touch and motor nerve impulses.

Neuroangiology (Doppler/Duplex)

Ultrasound examinations to measure blood flow in the brain

Lumbar Puncture

Collection of cerebrospinal fluid (liquor) from spinal canal

Intraoperative Neuromonitoring (IONM)

Monitoring of neurophysiology functions during surgery

Spezialisierte Neurologen in Zürich

Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin bei uns:

  • Rasche Terminvergabe
  • Erfahrene Fachärzte
  • Modernste Zusatzdiagnostik
  • Umfassendes Behandlungsangebot
  • Persönliche Betreuung

Neurologen in Zürich – modernes Neurozentrum am Bellevue

Neurologisches Kompetenzzentrum

Das Neurozentrum Bellevue ist spezialisiert auf die Diagnostik und Behandlung von Krankheiten des zentralen und peripheren Nervensystems. In der ruhigen und freundlichen Atmosphäre unseres Zentrums in der Mitte von Zürich nehmen sich unsere Neurologen Zeit für Sie, Ihre Wünsche und Ihre Beschwerden. Als neurologisches Kompetenzzentrum behandeln wir Sie nach dem aktuellen Stand des Wissens und der Forschung. Wir bemühen uns um eine schnelle Abklärung akuter Beschwerden und bieten eine kontinuierliche medizinische Betreuung bei chronischen Erkrankungen.

Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit und intensive Kommunikation mit den Akutspitälern, den führenden Privatkliniken und Rehabilitationskliniken in der Umgebung sorgen wir für eine systematische Vernetzung von ambulanter und stationärer Behandlung. Unsere Patienten haben die Gewissheit, fachlich wie menschlich in guten Händen zu sein.

Spezialisierte Fachärzte

Dr. med. Jan Dracklé

Neurologie FMH

Dr. phil. David Eldred

Psychotherapie SBAP

Dr. phil. Martina Hubacher

Neuropsychologie

Dr. med. Günter Krämer

Neurologie FMH

PD Dr. med. Manuel Meyer

Neurologie FMH

Dr. med. Michael Wernz

Neurologie FMH

Dr. med Daniel Zutter

Neurologie FMH, Innere Medizin FMH

Spezialsprechstunden

Nebst einer allgemeinneurologischen Sprechstunde, die auch kurzfristig über notfallmässige Termine verfügt, bietet das Neurozentrum Bellevue Spezialsprechstunden an. Unsere Patienten erhalten hier von ausgewiesenen Spezialisten rasche Abklärung und Behandlung bei Krankheitsbildern wie Multiple Sklerose, M. Parkinson und andere Bewegungsstörungen, Epilepsie, neuromuskuläre Krankheiten (insb. Polyneuropathien) und Kopfschmerzen.

Ausserdem sind wir spezialisiert in der Anwendung von Botulinumtoxin bei Dystonien und Spastik. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Klinik Hirslanden sind wir bestens in der Lage, Patienten mit Verdacht auf einen Schlaganfall oder eine sogenannte transitorisch ischämische Attacke (TIA) notfallmässig zu versorgen und bei Bedarf stationär zu behandeln.

Zusatzdiagnostik

Elektroneuromyographie (ENMG)

Messung der Leitfähigkeit von Nerven (ENG) und Muskelaktivität (EMG)

Elektroencephalographie (EEG)

Messung und Aufzeichnung von elektrischen Hirnströmen

Evozierte Potentiale (EP)

Messung von Nervenimpulsen über das Sehen, Fühlen und Bewegen

Neuroangiologie (Doppler/ Duplex)

Ultraschall-Untersuchung zur Messung des Blutflusses im Gehirn

Lumbalpunktion

Entnahme von Nervenwasser (Liquor) aus dem Rückenmarkskanal

Intraoperatives Neuromonitoring (IOM)

Überwachung neurophysiologischer Funktionen bei Operationen